Part of the Forward Education Trust

Key Stage 4 Curriculum

Key Stage 4 pupils follow a two-year curriculum, made up of core and option subjects. Core Subjects: English Maths Science PSHE/RSE Physical Education ICT Enrichment Pupils are given 4 subject options which they will select at the end of year 9 in order to study in years 10 and 11. Pupils are taught in pathways for core subjects and mixed ability in their option subjects. Various exam boards are used to accredit and acknowledge learning.

‘Hallmoor school provides the confidence and competence to maximise the living of independent lives’.

Preparing for the Next Phase

Preparing outcomes

Key Stage 4 Long-Term Plans